Welcome!

Welcome to our new home!

Let’s cross our fingers that WordPress will be more helpful than Google if things go awry with passwords, email addresses and security questions.  I think I’ve gone through all the stages of grief (you know, Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance) over my Blogspot blogs.  It’s been a tough 3 weeks, let me tell ya.  As of now, I am plain unable to access them.  Locked out.  So, frozen in time they will stand.  But, it’s okay.  (deep breath)  The show must go on.  😉  And here we are!

We’ve had a busy month with out-of-town guests for Ella Rose’s baptism, a new baby boy born to our friends, the Millers, and many days filled with sun, sand and surf.  You can check out some snapshots and catch up with the photo-a-day blog here.

I need to get my bearings here, still.  But blog I will.  Eventually.

Thanks for coming along.

This entry was posted in gigithoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Mimi Russell says:

    Good job, I’m glad you’re getting on with your blogging life and leaving Google behind. Now let’s hear about the family visit, and I’d like to see some baptism pictures please!

  2. Vickie says:

    Yea! So glad you’re back. I only hope we don’t suffer the same fate at Google. I hold my breath now every time I log on.

  3. Heather says:

    Wow! I know everyone says this, but the kids are growing so fast! Wasn’t Ella Rose just born?!?! They are beautiful and so are Gig’ and Mark. Keep on bloggin’!

  4. Kathy says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your blog tragedy! It looks like everything has worked out. I’ve missed your daily pictures – I’m such a blog addict!

  5. Dana says:

    Looks like you are rockin and rollin despite Google trying to keep you down — that a girl! By the way, I have been meaning to ask about the feet — 4 sets??
    Very cute toes, whoever they are…

  6. gigimama says:

    Thanks, everyone!
    It’s good to be back. 🙂

    The toes, Dana, belong to Taryn, Sheridan, Ben and Baby Will. He was 3 months old when that pic was taken.

Leave a Reply

